This is the "A" page of the "BCBI Libguide: Journals in Alphabetical Order" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BCBI Libguide: Journals in Alphabetical Order  

Last Updated: Aug 3, 2014 URL: http://upr.libguides.com/bcbiuprrplibguidealphabetical Print Guide RSS Updates

A Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BCBI Journals

ACCESS (before: Australian School Librarian)

Description: Is a professional journal that provides an open forum for educators and researches who are concerned with issues arising from digital literacy and school librarianship. Major foci include collaborative curriculum, development, inquiry-based learning, information technology and its integration into learning or teaching programs and information management.

Web Page: N/A

Publisher: Cambridge

Subject: Children's Literature -- Periodical

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal 

Frequency: 3 times a year

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 1030-0155

Years: 1983 - present


African Research & Documentation

Description: Covers African studies. Areas include bibliography, documentation and research in progress; archives, library studies, historical sources, news and reports of conferences, meetings and seminars are included as well.

Web Page: N/A 

Publisher: SCOLMA

Subject: African -- Study & Teaching -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: 3 times a year

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0305-826X

Years: 1982 - present


Against The Grain

Description: Covers library-vendor and publisher-library relations, acquisition business, publisher profiles, prices, studies, and collection development. 

Web Page: http://www.against-the-grain.com 

Publisher: Against the Grain, LLC

Subject: Acquisitions (Libraries) -- United States -- Periodicals

                Booksellers & Bookselling -- United States -- Periodicals

                Publishers & Publishing -- United States -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: 6 times a year

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 1043-2094

Years: 1996 - present


The American Archivist

Description: Seeks to reflect thinking about theoretical and practical developments in the archival profession, particularly in North America; about the relationships between archivists and the creators and users of archives; and about cultural, social, legal, and technological developments that affect the nature of recorded information and the need to create and maintain it. 

Web Page: http://www2.archivists.org/american-archivist 

Publisher: Society of American Archivists 

Subject: Archives -- United States -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English 

Source Type: Academic Journal 

Frequency: Semi-annually

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0360-9081

Years: 1938 present


American Association Law Library Spectrum (AALL Spectrum)

Description: Features substantive, well-written articles on topics of real interest to law librarians, as well as news about the American Association of Law Libraries - Chapters, Committees, Special Interest Sections, etc. 

Web Page: http://www.aallnet.org/products/pub_spectrum.asp 

Publisher: American Association of  Law Libraries 

Subject: American Association of  Law Libraries -- Periodicals

                Law Libraries -- United States -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English 

Source Type: Magazine

Frequency: 9 times a year

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 1089-8689

Years: 1998 - present


American Book Publishing Record

Description: Provides a catalog records. Contains 7 sections: Main Section - Dewey range 000-999; Adult Fiction; Juvenile Fiction; Mass Market; Author Index; Title Index; Subject Guide. Included in each entry: main entry, title (italics), subtitle, author statement, place of publication, publisher, publication date, collation, series statement, general note or contents note, LC call, LC card numbers, ISBN, price, binding, and subject tracings.

Web Page: http://www.greyhouse.com/bowk_abprm.htm

Publisher: Grey House Publishing

Subject: United States -- Imprints -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English 

Source Type: Directory

Frequency: Monthly

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0002-7707

Years: 1984 - present


American Libraries

Description: Provides current news and information concerning the library industry.

Web Page: http://www.americanlibrariesmagazine.org/about/al

Publisher: American Library Association

Subject: Library Science -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Trade Publication

Frequency: 10 times a year

E-ISSN: 2163-5129

ISSN: 0002-9769

Years: 1970 - present


Archival Issues

Description: Covers various facets of archiving and cataloging. 

Web Page: http://www.midwestarchives.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=53&Itemid=115 

Publisher: Midwest Archives Conference 

Subject: Archives -- Middle West -- Periodical

                Archives -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English 

Source Type: Academic Journal 

Frequency: Semi-annually

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 1067-4993

Years: 1992 - present


Archivaria

Description: Features articles devoted to the scholarly investigation of archives in Canada and worldwide.

Web Page: http://www.archivists.ca/content/archivaria-english 

Publisher: Association of Canadian Archivists 

Subject: Archives -- Canada -- Periodicals

                Canada -- History -- Sources -- Periodical

                Archives -- Periodicals 

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: Semi-annually

E-ISSN: 1923-6409

ISSN: 0318-6954

Years: 1983 - present


Archives

Description: 

Web Page: N/A

Publisher: Association des Archivistes du Quebec 

Subject: Archives -- Québec (Province) -- Périodiques 

Language of Text: French

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: 3 times a year

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0044-9423

Years: 1983 - present


Archives & Manuscripts

Description: Contains articles, reviews, and information about the theory and practice of archives and recordkeeping in Australasia and around the world. Its target audiences are archivists and other recordkeeping professionals, the academic community, and all involved in the study and interpretation of archives. 

Web Page: http://www.archivists.org.au/page/Learning_and_Publications/ASA_Publications/Archives_and_Manuscripts/

Publisher: Australian Society of Archivists Inc. 

Subject: Archivists 

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal 

Frequency: 3 times a year

E-ISSN: 2164-6058

ISSN: 0157-6895

Years: 1969 - present


ARGUS

Description: Topics include reports on innovative projects in Quebec, on practical experiences in the information field and libraries, and new trends in the practice of the librarian profession.

Web Page: N/A

Publisher: Corporation des Bibliothecaires Professionnels du Quebec 

Subject: Library & Information Science

Language of Text: French, English 

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: 3 times a year

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0315-9930

Years: 1982 - present


Arkansas Libraries

Description: Contains articles of currents interest, historical significance or literary value, concerning all aspects of librarianship, particularly items pertinent to Arkansas. It also includes official statements and information provided by the Arkansas Library Association. 

Web Page: N/A

Publisher: Arkansas Library Association 

Subject: Libraries -- Arkansas -- Periodicals 

Language of Text: English 

Source Type: Magazine 

Frequency: 4 times a year 

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0004-184X

Years: 1983 - present


Art Documentation 

Description: Includes articles and information relevant to art librarianship, visual resources curatorship, and Art Libraries Society of North America organizational news.

Web Page: http://www.arlisna.org/artdoc/index.html

Publisher: University of Chicago Press

Subject: Art Libraries Society of North America -- Periodicals

                Documentation -- Periodicals

                Art -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: Semi-annually

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0730-7187

Years: 1982 - present


Art Libraries Journal 

Description: Provides articles on art librarianship and documentation, including conference papers.

Web Page: http://www.arlis.org.uk/resources.php?link=1#edinburgh%20publication

Publisher: ARLIS - UK & Ireland

Subject: Arts Libraries

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: Quarterly

E-ISSN: N/A

ISSN: 0307-4722

Years: 1983 - present


Aslib Proceedings 

Description: Is a peer-reviewed high-quality journal covering international research and practice in library and information science, and information management.

Web Page: N/A

Publisher: Emerald Group Publishing Ltd.

Subject: Libraries -- Great Britain -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: Bi-Monthly

E-ISSN: 1758-3748

ISSN: 0001-253X

Years: 1949 - present


AARL (Australian Academic & Research Libraries)

Description: Devoted to all aspects of librarianship in university and college libraries, including the TAFE sector, and in all other types of research libraries.

Web Page: http://www.tandfonline.com/loi/uarl20

Publisher: Routledge 

Subject: Libraries, University & College -- Australia -- Periodicals

                Research Libraries -- Australia -- Periodicals

Language of Text: English

Source Type: Academic Journal

Frequency: Quarterly 

E-ISSN: 1839-471X

ISSN: 0004-8623 

Years: 1979 - present

 

Front

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip